Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Well, the contest is over and I didn’t win 😦 but I thought I’d share the outfit I put together for the Facebook ModStylists’ Summer Style Photo Contest.
The rules were to style a summer outfit, submit a photo and people would vote for their top 5 favourites. Then the ModStylists would choose a winner. The prize: a $75 ModCloth.comgift certificate!
This is the photo I submited:

Dress ~ ModCloth
Cardigan ~ Zellers
Shoes ~ Iron Fist
Purse ~ CoolCorC(I won it)
Brooch ~ Vintage
Necklace ~ Vintage

These are some of the pictures Chad took before taking the outside picture. The faux pearl necklace was my grandmother’s and I’m not sure where the brooch came from, but I found it at my mom’s years ago. I love these vegan shoes that I got for my wedding. Iron Fist doesn’t make them anymore, but I found a pair on Ebay.
As for my hair, I used this tutorial to style my faux bangs.

~Laura

