Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

We’re having a heat wave….. a tropical heat wave……

It’s hot! Like really hot. Today Chad is competing in his first ever Alleycat race. He’s kind of nervous. We’re also tidying up the place because we MIGHT have guests tonight. I hate not knowing one way or another but it’s always nice to have a clean house. I’ll be meeting him at Cherry Beach, which is where the race ends, with a little picnic dinner, then we’re going to a local concert at a place called SOy Bomb. Chad’s friend who lives in Vancouver, but has been traveling for a year, will also be there. Should be fun!

Tomorrow, Chad is working so I am going to take myself on a date and go see the Picasso exhibit at the Art Gallery of Ontario. I’m really looking forward to it. I’m also looking forward to the Frida & Diego exhibit that opens in October.
Since I’ll be downtown, I might also do a little shopping. I have a 20% off coupon only good for this weekend for H&M.

Portrait of Dora Maar

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend and are enjoying your summer (if it’s summer where you are).

~Laura

