Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

On Saturday, Chad was riding in his first Alleycat Race, Global Gutz. The race ended at Cherry Beach, so I decided to make us a picnic dinner and use lovely picnic backpack my cousin got us for our wedding.
I made use some Tofurky wraps (tofurky, cucumber, tomato, lettuce, S&P and mustard) and brought some soy pudding for dessert, plus some cucumber water.

Chad was good and tired after the race, but I’m so proud of him for doing it!

We went and sat on the beach for a bit to eat and just hang out. It was a lovely day. I did go in for a dip, but there was too much seaweed on the bottom and floating in the water. I didn’t want seaweed in my hair. The water was really warm though.

Later that night we met up with Chad’s friend and went to a punk show at Soy Bomb.

I must be getting old because after the first band, Omaha, and one beer I was ready to go home. I left the boys to rock out and grabbed a streetcar, which was then held up by a school bus full of drunk college kids.

The next day, Chad had to work so I headed to the AGO to see the Picasso exhibit.

We aren`t allowed to take photos of the art pieces but my favourite was Reclining Woman Reading which is of his mistress Marie-Thérèse Walter.

It was so hot and sticky on Sunday that I really didn`t feel like going and trying on clothes, so I just went to H&M, picked up something I liked and took it home to try on. It fit so I`m keeping it. It`s a sweater though, so you won`t see it in outfit pics until this heat wave is done!

All in all, it was a nice fun weekend. What did you get up to?

-Laura

